Found My Way Album Released

At last, after a couple of years of tinkering, my new album ‘Found My Way’ is finally out.

Currently it’s available for high quality MP3 download at CD Baby. Visit the Found My Way page on CD Baby and preview the tracks there.

In the near future it will be available via Spotify, and other streaming and download services. I’ll be posting links to those when I know them.

Is it on CD?

A question that a lot of people have asked.

Well I’m just finishing off the artwork for the cover and then I will be wrapping it all up for CD manufacture. Given lead times etc, I think that realistically the CD will be available some time in January 2020.

So if you’d prefer having the hard copy, I’ll be posting when they are available and you can get one from me when I’m playing at open mic nights and gigs etc from then on.


If you’ve seen me play recently you’ll probably have heard some of these.

  1. Got To Be This Way
  2. High Time
  3. If You Could Only See
  4. Take Your Chance
  5. Through This Night
  6. Your Eyes Are My Sun
  7. Don’t Let Go
  8. Time, Time, Time
  9. Way Out West
  10. Not Like Before
  11. Tell Me Now
  12. Just Like A Dream

Work Has Started On The New Album

Early last month I posted that I was going to be recording an album this year. Well work has started on the process.

I’ve been collecting together a list of songs for consideration. I’m looking at there being 10 songs on the finished album, but I’ll probably work on more as sometimes songs just don’t work as expected when it comes to recording.

Potential list of songs

List of album songs on my Trello board
List of album songs on my Trello board

The current rough list is shown here. Some songs will be solo voice/guitar and some will be recorded as a band.

  • It’s Only Love (solo)
  • High Time (band)
  • Time, Time, Time (band)
  • Commit Yourself (solo)
  • If You Could Only See (solo)
  • Your Eyes Are My Sun (solo-ish)
  • Take Your Chance (band)
  • Sail Away (band)
  • How Did You Know? (solo)
  • Lonely Me (solo)
  • D A D A D A G (band)
  • Abmaj7 C (solo)
  • A New Kind of Love (solo)
  • If You Were Still Here (solo)

But things are likely to change over time.

The next step is to start creating some demos of the songs to work out arrangements and backing vocal harmonies etc. And some of the songs in the list still need to be finished – those ones are likely to get recorded later on in the year.